All for Joomla All for Webmasters

MI vs DC: Delhi Capitals won by 37 runs

MI vs DC: Delhi Capitals won by 37 runs

The 3rd match of the 12th IPL edition is held at the Mumbai Wankhede Stadium between Delhi Capitals and Mumbai Indians. The youngest player from Jammu and Kashmir Rasikh Salam is to make his first debt in the IPL. Both the strong teams have won 11 matches out of 22. Mumbai Indians aim to kick-off its first IPL journey starting from home town but fails to prove falling prey to DC. The match started from 8.00 pm IST.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Yuvraj Singh, Kieron Pollard, Hardik Pandya, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rasikh Salam, Jasprit Bumrah

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI): Shikhar Dhawan, Prithvi Shaw, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rishabh Pant(wk), Colin Ingram, Keemo Paul, Axar Patel, Rahul Tewatia, Kagiso Rabada, Trent Boult, Ishant Sharma

Mumbai Indians has won the toss and elected to bowl/field first against Delhi Capitals. Dhawan and Prithvi from DC started the batting as Rasikh opens the attack. The team gave its excellent performance proving the franchise worthy. Dhawan and Ingram come up with a 50 runs partnership. Rishabh Pant scored an unbeaten 78 runs in just 27 balls helping the team get to a gigantic point of 213/6. Jasprit Bumrah lands with shoulder injury while bowling. Pant’s 18th ball fifty is the 12th fastest in the history of IPL.

Chasing a massive target of 214, Rohit and Quinton sets on crease with Trent attacking. Though Mumbai came up with a good start, it lost its wicket continuously. DC team dismissed Rohit for 14 runs, Suryakumar for 2 runs, Quinton for 27 runs, Pollard for 21 runs, Hardik Pandya for duck, Krunal for 32 runs, Ben Cutting for 3 runs. Yuvraj Singh with the top score of 53 (34) made his half century but dismissed by Rabada. Rahul Tewatia dismissed McClenaghan. As Bumrah has injury, he won’t be batting, that marks the end of this match. Delhi Capitals thrashed Mumbai Indians for 176-all out in 19.2 overs.

Man of the Match- Rishabh Pant

To know more interesting IPL news, updates and live scores on your smartphones, download CricDost app now!