All for Joomla All for Webmasters

New Zealand ODI squad announced against India

New Zealand ODI squad announced against India

India has not yet finished its ODI battle with the Australians. The third and final victory deciding ODI series will be played on January 18th, Friday in Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG). As things go by, New Zealand has put together its strongest line for the one-day series against India starting next week in what will be their hardest workout before the World Cup.

The Black Caps have been bolstered by the return of three pivotal players for their upcoming One Day International series against India, which starts next week. In the 14-squad, all-rounder’s Mitchell Santner and Colin de Grandhomme, as well as wicketkeeper-batsman Tom Latham, were named to play the series that begins in Napier on Wednesday.

The trio were all missing from Sri Lanka’s recent 3-0 sweep earlier this month with Latham and de Grandhomme resting. However, Santner rejoins after being finally cleaned up again after his successful return from knee surgery last Friday’s one-off T20 against Sri Lanka.

As a result, Latham replaces Tim Seifert as a wicket-keeper, while de Grandhomme covers an injured Jimmy Neesham, who still nourishes his hamstring strain from the 3rd ODI. Despite not being featured in the Sri Lanka ODI series, Doug Bracewell has managed to retain his position in the squad.

As India and New Zealand are ranked second and third in the world, Coach Gary Stead said that the selections reflect the planning of the World Cup, while also giving itself the best chance to win the series against Virat Kohli’s tourists.

It seems that India arrives in New Zealand on Saturday after wrapping up its three-match ODI series against Australia, currently 1-1 tied.

New Zealand ODI Squad:

Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Colin de Grandhomme, Lockie Ferguson, Colin Munro, Henry Nicholls, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor.

IND vs NZ tour Schedule:

  • January 23, 2019–  First ODI in Napier, 3 pm
  • Jan 26– Second ODI in Mt. Maunganui, 3 pm
  • Jan 28– Third ODI in Mt. Maunganui, 3 pm
  • Jan 31– Fourth ODI in Hamilton, 3 pm
  • February 3, 2019– Fifth ODI in Wellington, 3 pm
  • Feb 6– First T20 in Wellington, 8 pm
  • Feb 8– Second T20 in Auckland, 7 pm
  • Feb 10– Third T20 in Hamilton, 8 pm

Guess What?

Is India ready for a next battle? Will India win the black caps’ series?

Download the Cric Dost app for your Android or iOS app and enjoy watching live scores and updates for the ongoing and upcoming ODI series and for all cricket match schedules.