All for Joomla All for Webmasters

Bumrah rested for the upcoming Australia ODIs and New Zealand Series

Bumrah rested for the upcoming Australia ODIs and New Zealand Series

Today, BCCI made an announcement that Jasprit Bumrah will be rested for the next three ODIs against Australia and T20I series in New Zealand. As Bumrah bowled 157.1 overs and also got his career-best figures of 6 wickets from 33 balls in the recently won four-match Test Series against Australia, considering the workload of the bowler, BCCI thinks its adequate for him to rest.

To fill in the gap left by Bumrah in the squad, the BCCI has selected Mohammad Siraj who picked up seven wickets against Punjab in the last Ranji Trophy game for the three ODIs in Australia. Also, Siddarth Kaul who picked up ten wickets in the last two first-class games will be the replacement for Bumrah in the squad for New Zealand series.

The three ODI series against Australia starts on January 12 in Sydney Cricket Ground and ends on January 18 in Melbourne Cricket Ground. This concludes the India tour of Australia 2018-19. The below are the complete Team India squad list for the ODIs and T20Is.

India squad for Australia ODIs:

Virat Kohli (c), Rohit Sharma, MS Dhoni (wk), Lokesh Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, Kuldeep Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj.

India squad for New Zealand T20Is:

Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (wk), Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Siddarth Kaul.