All for Joomla All for Webmasters

BCCI has announced India‘s 13-Man Squad for SCG Test

BCCI has announced India‘s 13-Man Squad for SCG Test

Today, the squad of 13 Indian cricket players who are going to play at the Sydney Cricket Ground was decided and announced by BCCI. The decision was quite surprising for the Indian cricket fan club.

It is said that Ravichandran Ashwin has failed to recover from the groin strain he suffered in the open series in Adelaide. As know, Ashwin has been ruled out of the second and third match against the Aussies in Perth and Melbourne. It seems he might not have a chance to regain fitness before the fourth and final test match held at Sydney. Even though the senior off-spinner is not fit enough to take part in series, he is named in the preliminary 13 member squad along with Kuldeep Yadav. Anyway, the final call on this selection will be made on 3rd January morning (Tomorrow).

On the other side, even Ishant Sharma’s absence is going to draw a sword on the neck of the Indian team as he is exiled off the 13-man shortlist. His discomfort in his left rib cage made the BCCI management pick him against the pacer for the SCG match. Instead, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav has been included in his shortlist place along with Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami.

There is shocking news that Rohit Sharma, who became the first batsman to score four T20l centuries, is going to miss the test match as he has flown back to Mumbai to see his newborn daughter. Rohit’s position has been filled by K L Rahul who played dreadfully in the past innings in Melbourne scoring just 49 runs. In connection, Hanuma Vihari is slotting down the 6th spot.

Till now, India leads the series with 2-1 by winning in Adelaide and Melbourne. Australia claims triumph in Perth. India will be going for their first-historically speaking Test series win Down Under.

BCCI announced India’s 13-man squad for Sydney Test:

Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami,  Kuldeep Yadav, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia’s 13-man squad:

Tim Paine (captain/wk), Marcus Harris, Aaron Finch, Travis Head, Shaun Marsh, Mitchell Marsh, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Starc, Usman Khawaja, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Marnus Labuschagne, Peter Handscomb, Peter Siddle.



For more instant updates on the ongoing cricket series, live scores and news events download CricDost app for Android or iOS now. Now you can also create a profile for yourself just like any International Cricketer and share it with the whole world of Cricketers.