All for Joomla All for Webmasters

Darren Bravo and Pollard back against India for T20Is

Darren Bravo and Pollard back against India for T20Is

Chris Gayle the most reliable and hard-working West Indies batsman has rejected the selection for the upcoming ODI series in India. He also declined the selection for next tour of Bangladesh and made himself available for the series against England in their homeland followed by the 2019 World Cup on next June. On Oct 06, Gayle played his last List-A game for Jamaica and ended the match occasion with a winning century.

Even though they have won only 13 of their 49 ODIs player so far after World Cup 2015, the Windies are giving chances for youngsters to take part in the ODI series as a preparation for the 2019 event. Sunil Ambris who is currently featuring in the Tests in India, Chandrapaul Hemraj an opener from Guyana and pacer Oshane Thomas who impressed at the CPL with 18 wickets are also included for the ODIs.

The big-hitting all-rounder, Andre Russell who is currently absent in the ODI squad due to injury is recovered and will also be back for the three T20Is starting from Nov 04, 2018. Darren Bravo and Kieron Pollard from the past are also welcomed by the Windies board into the T20I squad. Bravo has not played any international match after 2016 and Pollard was last seen in the T20I a year ago on Sep 2017.

Here are the ODI and the T20I squad of Windies team that has been announced.

ODI squad: Jason Holder (c), Fabian Allen, Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Oshane Thomas

T20I squad: Carlos Brathwaite (c), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Sherfane Rutherford, Oshane Thomas